potato chips

2 02 2008

From a vet tech’s animal euthanasia blog:

‘A six year old rabbit with spinal injuries. She belonged to a teenage girl who seemed very level headed. They spent some time with the rabbit before it died and when I went in to ask if they were ready, she asked me, through tears, “do you have any potato chips? That is her favorite thing.” Her mother said “you can’t give her potato chips now!” But I said, “actually, I do have some, I brought them in this morning.” The stange thing is that I hardly ever buy chips and I bought these without looking at the ingredients and after opening them, realized they contained whey which I can’t eat so I brought them in for my co-workers. So the girl and I went into the back and fed her rabbit potato chips before she was put to sleep.’

(Found the blog via Boing Boing.)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

